The hot springs were used commercially from early 1900s- about 1960, then went unused for over 40 years. Originally Hopkins Hot Springs 1910-1927 then Jepsen Hot Springs until 1945 the third owners named it Maple Grove Hot Springs. It was then bought in 1999 and the owners undertook the task of digging up and cleaning off this gem. Maple Grove re-opened in 2003 once again providing a great place to enjoy hot spring water and a gorgeous canyon! The current owners are continuing the great tradition of improving the hot springs and grounds to match the amazing beauty that is so abundant!